44.5 C
May 21, 2024

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 LIVE: Stage Set For Phase 4, 96 Constituencies Across 10 States To Go To Vote Today

Last Updated: May 13, 2024, 06:00 IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 4 LIVE Updates: The voting for the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 is set to begin at 7 am today in 96 seats across nine states and one union territory. Notably, the campaigning for the fourth phase ended on Saturday, May 11.

In this phase, all 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh and 17 constituencies in Telangana will go to polls. The voting will also take place in 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 11 in Maharashtra, 8 in West Bengal, 8 in Madhya Pradesh, 5 in Bihar, 4 each in Jharkhand and Odisha as well as one seat in Jammu and Kashmir.

Among the prominent candidates in the fray are Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav (Kannauj, UP), Union ministers Giriraj Singh (Begusarai, Bihar), Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Baharampur, West Bengal), AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi (Hyderabad, Telangana) and Andhra Pradesh Congress president YS Sharmila (Kadapa).

Explore the detailed schedule and key constituencies of the 2024 Lok Sabha Election’s Fourth Phase

Source link

Related posts

फेक वीडियो में डांस करते दिखे प्रधानमंत्री मोदी, पीएम ने की तारीफ, वीडियो भी कर दिया शेयर


Birthday Takes Tragic Turn As Punjab Girl, 10, Dies Shortly After Eating Cake Ordered Online


Salman Khan House Firing: Held From Gujarat’s Bhuj, 2 ‘Shooters’ To Be Presented In Court Today; Their New Photo Goes Viral


Leave a Comment